Annual Meeting | SIEA

Toll-Free: 1 (800) 279-7432 | Local: 1 (719) 547-2160

Annual Meeting

The 2019 San Isabel Electric Association, Inc., Annual Membership Meeting will be held on Saturday, September 21, 2019 at John Mall High School in Walsenburg, CO.

Registration Opens: 10:00 a.m.
Call to Order: 1:00 p.m.

Vote at the annual meeting or by mail-in ballot.
Mail-in ballot deadline: Thursday, September 19, 2019.

Director Nominations

A candidate can run for a Director position on the San Isabel Electric Board in two ways.

Selection during the Nominating Committee Meeting

The Nominating Committee meeting will be held on July 1, 2019, at SIEA Headquarters Office at 781 E. Industrial Blvd., Pueblo West, CO 81007.

Nomination by Petition

Any fifteen (15) or more members may make other nominations in writing by signing their name to the petition.  Petitions will be due to the SIEA Headquarters Office at 781 E. Industrial Blvd., Pueblo West, CO 81007, and online through DirectNominations no later than 5 p.m. on Tuesday, August 6, 2019.

For nomination by petition, a candidate must:

Complete the 2019 Petition Packet in its entirety.
Candidate Information Form, required attachments, and the Petition Form.

The Petition Packet must be submitted by the candidate.

Paper Petition Packets must be submitted, in person, at SIEA Headquarters Office located at 781 E. Industrial Blvd., Pueblo West, CO 81007 OR through the online DirectNominations platform.


Petition Packet deadline is August 6, 2019 at 5 p.m.  NO LATE SUBMISSIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED.  Candidates are encouraged to submit complete Petition Packets prior to this deadline.

Candidate and a Member Service Representative will sign and date the paper Petition Packet at the time of submission.  Packet will be date/time stamped.

Important Information

  • All candidates who meet Director Qualifications and have submitted a complete Petition Packet by the deadline will be listed on the printed ballot.  The submitted photo and biography will be included in the mailed Ballot Package.  This information will also be listed on the SIEA website.
  • Mail-in ballots will be sent and voting will open August 23, 2019.
  • Voting by mail-in ballots will close September 19, 2019.
  • On-site voting registration and ballots will occur at the Annual Meeting on September 21, 2019.
  • Candidates may prepare a brief speech to be given at the Annual Meeting.  The speech may not exceed five (5) minutes maximum, per Board Policy 1-9.

Director Qualifications

In accordance with Association Bylaws, Article III, Section 3:

  • To be eligible to become or remain a Director, a person must be an SIEA Member and receive electric service from SIEA at the member’s primary residence in the district they represent.  They must physically live and operate the member’s household in the legal residence for at least ten (10) months each year.
  • No member shall be eligible to become a member of the Board of Directors of the Association who is in any way employed by, or financially interested in, a competing enterprise or a business selling electric energy, or any other entity where there would be a conflict of interest.
  • No member shall be eligible to become a member of the Board of Directors of the Association who has been an employee of the Association during the three (3) years immediately before becoming a Director.

Notice of Nominations for Board of Directors

Notice of Nominations for the Board of Directors will be published here in August 2019.

2019 Board of Director Elections

District 2 Rye, Colorado City & Vicinity
District 8 Pueblo West Proper